Introduction to word of the day!

Language.

I find it so wonderfully awe inspiring that noises made by the vibrating of our vocal chords, and marks on a page, have been so instrumental in making humanity what it is. There is a poem by John Donne called, “No Man is an Island.” Ironically, without language, each individual would be their own little universe, connected together only by the wispy thread that is reality.

Woah, that got a little weird. I may have been reading a book about quantum physics (and the theory of multi-dimensions, time travel, and Schrodinger’s zombie cat!)

Basically, it has been forever since I’ve posted on this blog, so I decided to create a series where I find wacky words and use them in very outrageous sentences. In order to celebrate the magic of language of course.

Anyways, as if I don’t have enough to keep me busy already, here goes!

Leave a comment